PRO: Configuration - Managing User Accounts
Managing User Accounts in PRO
User profiles can be 'Locked' or 'Deleted', or have the 'Role' updated in Cultivera PRO. Follow the instructions below to either 'Lock' / 'Delete' a user, or update a user's Role.
Updating user profiles (such as changing roles, deleting/locking users) can only be done by a user who is assigned to the Admin permission.
Locking A User Account:
Locking users can be done easily from the Configuration > Users page.
- Navigate to Configuration > Users.
- Click on the User Name to be redirected to the User Details page.
- Select the "Locked" checkbox to lock the user profile.

Deleting A User Account:
Deleting users can also be done from Configuration > Users.
- Navigate to Configuration > Users.
- Click on the User Name to be redirected to the User Details page.
- Select Delete to delete the user profile. This will remove the user from the main Configuration > Users page.

Reinstating A Deleted User Account:
Deleted users can be reinstated from Configuration > Users.
- Navigate to Configuration > Users.
- Select 'Add New User'.
- Enter the user details and the email address associated with the deleted user account.
- Select Create.
- Select Reinstate to restore the user profile. This will add the user back to the main Configuration > Users page.

Updating User Roles:
User Roles can easily be managed from Configuration > Users.
- Navigate to Configuration > Users.
- Click on the User Name to be redirected to the User Profile Details page.
- Click on the dropdown menu in the 'Member of...' section.

- Assign the intended User Role. Select 'Save'.The user in question will need to log out of Cultivera PRO and log back in to see updated permissions for their user account.